• fr
  • en

Off to Copenhagen!

23 December 2015 | Wanderlustgeolocalisation

Copenhagen, the city of happiness! A city where I feel at home (like Paris and London) since the first time I came to visit in 2008 with my brother. I came back recently with a friend and I had exactly the same feeling.

Copenhagen is an very nice city, very green.

If you have the chance to go there, you can start with a brunch at Kalaset, a very trendy place where sweet or salty options are available.

Then you can go to the botanical garden, a very peaceful place. It is very pleasant to get lost in the alleys.

aperçu-2

Kalaset

IMG_4675

Jardin-botanique

Jardin-botanique-5

Jardin-botanique-4

Jardin-botanique-3

Jardin-botanique-2

The Rosenborg Slot is a must to see. You can buy a combined ticket in order to visit the Royal castle Amalienborg which is the winter residence of the royal couple. This architectural complex is divided in four palaces forming an octogonal square. In the middle of the square, you can see a statue made by Frederik V’ sculptor,  Sally.

On one side of the place, you can see the Marmorkirken cathedral and on the other side the Opera.

Not very far away, you can have a Tea Time at Morsmors. The decoration is « Chiki Miky » as my friend Emilie would say but the pastries are yummy!!

Rosenborg

Rosenborg-2

Roseborg-3

Amalienborg

Amalienborg-Opéra

Amalienborg-4

IMG_4902

Amalienborg 3

Opéra

break

Eglise

Orthodoxe

Before going to the trendy Christianshavn area, you should stop (and take one pictures or more!) to see the most famous view of the city, Nyhavn harbor with the old boats and the colorful houses (you can start a river cruise from here to see the city from a different sight). The Christianshavn area is one of my favorite one with the canals and the old houses, so cute.

 

IMG_4959

port-nice

port-facade

rue-colorée

IMG_4982

IMG_5043

IMG_4924

DSC_1550

The “free city” of Christiania, an old squat, is quite ironic for this Copenhagen! I didn’t really know what to expect before going, I know, a bit naive, but what a surprise! It is really an unique place. It is a free place where you don’t pay any taxes and with is own rules. Christiania has always been controversial especially because of the cannabis traffic. It is forbidden to take pictures or to film. But it is worth it to visit it, there are plenty of restaurants and bars, a lake and live music.

If you have booked way in advance, you might be lucky enough to experience the World’s best restaurant, the Noma or find another option in the area and it is plenty of choice, don’t worry!

As you are in the area, don’t forget to climb to the top of the Vor Freslsers Kirke where you have a breathtaking 360° view of Copenhagen.

Christiana

Christiana-3

Christiana-2

IMG_4786

view-from-the-top

Vue-barreau

IMG_4963

It is well known that Copenhagen is the perfect city to ride a bike and it is really easy to rent one. You have also the city bikes which are electric, a bit heavy but with a GPS, very handy to visit the city. People are really respectful, not like in Paris or London and there are bike paths everywhere. Do it just like a Danes!

 

Maison-Henriette

trop-de-vélos

DSC_1642

IMG_5018

Canal-2

Canal

You can finish your day by spending your evening in the Tivoli park or strolling around the Meatpacking area.

The following day, you can go to the Kastellet’s gardens, the Citadelle, still a military zone. You will see cannons and a windmill (no, no, you are not in Holland!) and nearby you have the famous little mairmaid!

If you are keen for some shopping, I advise you to go in the Latin area, on the east side of Norreport. You will find all the danish trendy shops!

 

tivoli

street-art

DSC_1652

DSC_1663

DSC_1650

la-petite-sirène

If you are staying more than two days, it can be cool to visit the Calsberg Factory (http://www.visitcarlsberg.com ) where you will know the full story of this worldwide famous beer and you have a testing session at the end of the tour!

You can also go to the modern art museum located in Louisiana (http://www.louisiana.dk ) and even if you are like me not really understanding all the subtleties of the moder art, the architectur eof the building along the sea and its surrondings are just stunning and worth to go!

 

louisana

louisana-2

Tips: the shops and museums are closing quite early (around 4.30/5.00pm). It is something you have to take into account in your organization!

I stayed at the Alexandra Hotel. The localisation is quite practical to explore the city and the decoration is pure scandinavian vintage style!

To conclude, I love this city and its specific atmosphere! I can only strongly recommand to go and visit this amazing city! I can’t wait to go back!!

Hotel-Alexandra

DSC_1234

DSC_1222

red-car

Leave a Comment

You may also like

• fr
  • en

Une balade à Copenhague

23 décembre 2015 | Décollage immédiatgeolocalisation

Copenhague, la ville du bonheur, une ville au même titre que Paris ou Londres où je me sens chez moi et ce depuis la première fois où je l’ai visité avec mon frère en 2008. J’y suis retournée récemment avec un copine et ce sentiment a été le même.

Copenhague est une ville très agréable avec beaucoup d’espaces verts et d’eau.

La meilleure façon de commencer à explorer la ville est d’aller prendre un brunch chez Kalaset qui un endroit branché, c’est le cas de le dire car on peut trouver des anciens transistors aux murs! Il y a un vaste choix de salé et de sucré.  Pour ma part j’ai pris un yaourt/musli/fruits et des pancakes.

Vous pouvez ensuite vous diriger vers le jardin botanique qui est un endroit paisible et très beau. On se perd volontiers dans les allées et on prend un grand bol d’air!

aperçu-2

Kalaset

IMG_4675

Jardin-botanique

Jardin-botanique-5

Jardin-botanique-4

Jardin-botanique-3

Jardin-botanique-2

Après, une petite visite du Rosenborg Slot s’impose. Vous pouvez prendre un billet combiné pour visiter également le château royal d’Amalienborg.

Le palais d’Amalienborg est la résidence d’hiver des souverains danois. Cet ensemble architectural est divisé en 4 palais formant une place octogonale. Au centre de la place se trouve une statue réalisée par le sculpteur Sally du roi Frederik V, le fondateur d’Amalienborg, ainsi que du quartier entourant le palais, Fredriksstaden. La place débouche d’un côté sur la cathédrale Marmorkirken, l’église de marbre (avec une magnifique coupole inspirée de celle de Saint Pierre de Rome) et de l’autre sur l’opéra de la ville.

Pas loin, vous pouvez aller prendre le thé chez Morsmors, le décor est « Chiki Miky » comme dirait ma copine Emilie et les pâtisseries excellentes !

Rosenborg

Rosenborg-2

Roseborg-3

Amalienborg

Amalienborg-Opéra

Amalienborg-4

IMG_4902

Amalienborg 3

Opéra

break

Eglise

Orthodoxe

Avant de rejoindre le quartier bohème et branché de Christianshavn, il faut s’arrêter pour voir (et prendre une photo ou plusieurs !) une des vues les plus célèbres de la ville, le port Nyhavn avec ses anciens bateaux et ses maisons colorées (vous pouvez prendre ici le départ d’un des bateaux mouches pour avoir une autre vue de la ville). Le quartier de Christianshavn est un de mes préférés avec ses canaux et ses anciennes bâtisses. C’est vraiment hyper charmant.

 

IMG_4959

port-nice

port-facade

rue-colorée

IMG_4982

IMG_5043

IMG_4924

DSC_1550

La « ville libre » de Christiania, ancien repère de squatters, amène un côté très paradoxal à cette ville! Je ne savais pas vraiment à quoi m’attendre avant d’y aller, un peu naïve, je sais, mais la surprise a été d’autant plus grande. C’est un endroit unique en son genre. C’est un endroit libre où on ne paye pas de taxes et qui a ses propres règles. Christiana a toujours été controversé notamment par rapport à la circulation de cannabis en son sein. Il y est interdit de prendre des photos ou de filmer. Mais l’endroit vaut vraiement le  détour, il y a des restaurants, des bars, un lac et très souvent de la musique live.

Si vous vous y êtes pris en avance vous aurez peut-être la chance de diner dans le meilleur restaurant du monde, le Noma ou alors vous pourrez toujours trouver un petit resto dans les environs.

Tant que vous êtes dans le coin, profitez aussi pour monter tout en haut de la Vor Freslsers Kirke d’où vous aurez une vue à 360° époustouflante sur Copenhague.

Christiana

Christiana-3

Christiana-2

Noma-meilleur-resto-du-monde

view-from-the-top

Vue-barreau

IMG_4963

C’est bien connu, Copenhague est la ville idéale pour faire du vélo et il est très facile d’en louer un. Vous pouvez aussi opter pour les vélos de la ville. Ils sont électriques, certes un peu lourd mais avec un GPS intégré. Les gens, les automobilistes sont respectueux, il y a des pistes cyclables partout et ça vous donne un peu l’impression d’être danois !

 

 

Maison-Henriette

trop-de-vélos

IMG_5018

Canal-2

Canal

doc

Vous pouvez passer votre soirée en flânant dans Tivoli ou dans le quartier de Meatpacking.

Une journée de plus, allez vous balader dans les jardins du Kastellet, la Citadelle, toujours zone militaire, vous y trouverez des canons et un moulin à vent (non non on est pas en Hollande !) et la petite sirène est juste à côté !

Si vous voulez faire un peu de shopping, je vous conseille d’aller dans le quartier latin à l’est de Norreport. Il y a toutes les boutiques branchées danoises et internationales!

 

tivoli

street-art

maisons-rouges

moulin

jolies-old-cars

la-petite-sirène

Si vous restez plus de deux jours, il peut être sympa de visiter la Calsberg Factory (http://www.visitcarlsberg.com ) où vous finirez par une dégustation de bières.

Allez visiter également, le musée d’art moderne en dehors de la ville, à Louisiana (http://www.louisiana.dk ), et même si vous ne comprenez rien à l’art moderne comme moi, le bâtiment est très beau et dans un cadre magnifique au bord de la mer.

louisana

louisana-2

Petit conseil: Attention les boutiques et les musées ferment relativement tôt (entre 16h30 et 17h). A prendre en compte dans l’organisation de votre voyage!

Durant mon séjour, je suis restée à l’hôtel Alexandra. Sa localisation est assez pratique pour visiter et sa décoration est dans le pur style vintage scandinave!

En conclusion, j’aodre cette ville et l’atmosphère particulière qui y règne!! Je vous recommande chaudement d’y aller, vous allez adorer!! Et pour ma part, j’ai hâte d’y retourner!!

Hotel-Alexandra

DSC_1234-750x500

DSC_1222-750x500

red-car

Laisser un commentaire

Articles similaires