• fr
  • en

You may love it #1

01 May 2017 | Lifestyle

“You may love it” will be a recurring section where I will present you the things I like or the recent things I discovered, etc…. The subjects may be quite different from one another and presented by three!

Here is the first one!

#1 Destination

“The travel books of the Destination collection are an invitation to travel. The selection of pictures and places may inspire you into inventing your own travel… Let yourself be carried away by the atmosphere, open your eyes wide and stay curious!”

It is what it is written at the back of the book and I couldn’t described them better. These little travel books are really an invitation to travel and give you a poetic wanderlust. Even if your are not planning to visit these destinations, you can read them as the pictures are really amazing. I really like the style. The guides are made by Studio Caroline Gomez.

 

 

Destinations Open

#2 Do you know Borgen?

It is a Danish series that I just finished watching. 3 seasons, 30 episodes, 58 minutes each. The topic, the fate and the daily life of a woman who has accessed to the power by becoming thefirst Prime Minister of Denmark.

Although it is a fiction, this series is really well made et we get the accurate intimate portrait of a Government leader. It sets out the mechanism of Danish democracy and address many important questions among politic plots.

The main character, Birgitte Nyborg, is an honest centrist politician, mother of two children.  The tricky question of how to balance professional and private lifes is tackled like the politic ethic, what are you ready to sacrifice to get, exercice and keep the power.

It takes place in Copenhagen and because I love everything about Denmark and Copenhagen in particular (here is my article about this city here), it was just perfect for me!

The actors are brillant and the serie is not running out because his creator, Adam Price, has decided to do only 3 seasons, and no more!

I strongly recommand it!!

borgen logo

borgen7

#3 Do you know Sézane?

Do you know this French brand Sézane. We can say that I have a kind of a love story with this brand. I might write an article about it later on, a lot to say!

I bought this handbag last week while I was in Paris. I really like the shape, the black color and the golden chain which makes it quite elegant even if the style is quite simple. This is exactly the DNA of the brand: the Parisian style, effortless and simple.

Normally, you can only buy online, but most of the pieces like shoes, handbags and a lifestyle collection are available at L’Appartement or at La Librairie. Moreover, you can have your Sezane handbag engraved for free at La Librairie (like I did!) -:)!

Sezane ER

Sezane

Leave a Comment

You may also like

• fr
  • en

You may love it #1

01 mai 2017 | Lifestyle

« You may love it » sera une rubrique récurrente dans laquelle je vous présenterai mes coups de coeur du moment, les choses que j’aime, etc… Les sujets pourront donc être assez hétéroclites et seront par trois!!

Voici le premier numéro!

#1 Destination

« Les carnets de voyages de la collection Destination sont une invitation au voyage. Les photographies et les adresses suggérées vous permettront de vous projeter. A vous d’inventer le reste… Laissez-vous porter par les ambiances, ouvrez grand vos yeux et restez curieux! »

C’est ce qui est écrit au dos des guides et je n’aurais pas fait mieux pour les décrire. Ces petits carnets de voyage sont effectivement une vraie invitation poétique au voyage. Vous y trouverez de bonnes adresses certes mais même si vous n’avez pas prévu de visiter ces destinations, vous pouvez parcourir ces carnets de voyages car les photos sont superbes et rien que pour cela, ça vaut le coup. J’adore la conception et le style minimaliste. Ces guides sont réalisés par le Studio Caroline Gomez.

 

Destinations Open

#2 Connaisez-vous Borgen?

C’est une série danoise que je viens de terminer. 3 saisons, 30 épisodes de 58 minutes. Le sujet, le destin et la vie quotidienne d’une femme qui accède au pouvoir en devenant Premier Ministre du Danemark.

Bien qu’il s’agisse d’une fiction, cette série est super bien faite et dresse le portrait intime d’une femme chef de gouvernement. Elle expose les rouages de la démocratie danoise et aborde plusieurs questions importantes au milieu d’intrigues politiques.

Le personnage principal, Birgitte Nyborg, est une centriste intègre, mère de deux enfants. La délicate question de comment combiner vie privée et professionnelle est abordée ainsi notamment celle de l’éthique politique, jusqu’où on est prêt à aller pour arriver, exercer et garder le pouvoir.

Tout se passe à Copenhague et moi qui adore le Danemark et Copenhague en particulier (voir mon article sur cette ville ), je ne pouvais qu’adhérer!

Les acteurs sont brillants et la série ne s’essouffle pas puisque que son créateur, Adam Price, a décidé de faire trois saisons et pas une de plus!

Je vous recommande cette série, c’est top!

borgen logo

borgen7

#3 Connaissez-vous Sézane?

Connaissez-vous la marque Sézane. Pour les françaises, je suis sûre, on ne peut plus l’éviter! On peut dire que j’ai une sorte d’histoire d’amour avec cette marque malheureusement pour mon portefeuille! J’écrirai peut-être un article dédié à cette marque plus tard, beaucoup de choses à dire!

Je viens d’acheter ce magnifique sac à main lors de mon dernier passage à Paris. J’adore la forme, la belle couleur noire et la chaîne dorée qui donne tout de suite cette touche élégante même si le style du sac est assez simple. C’est assez représentatif de l’ADN de cette marque qui est peut être décrite comme le style typique de la parisienne: simple, chic et « effortless ».

Normalement, il s’agit d’une marque 100% online, mais désormais vous pouvez trouver la plupart des pièces de la collection comme les chaussures, les sacs et une sélection de pièces lifestyle à L’Appartement  ou à La Librairie. L’atelier marquage à chaud est disponible à la Librairie et vous pouvez donc repartir immédiatement avec votre sac personnalisé (comme je l’ai fait!!) 😉

Sezane ER

Sezane

Laisser un commentaire

Articles similaires