• fr
  • en

You may love it #2

29 May 2017 | Lifestyle

#1 The New Paris

I discovered “The New Paris” book recently. I am following on Instagram the American Lindsay Tramuta (@lostncheeseland) who felt in love with a Frenchman and moved to Paris to follow him. She wrote a book about her Paris and I have to admit that her Paris looks like mine too. You will find many nice addresses of trendy restaurants, the best places to do some shopping, and the portraits of very inspiring people who are making the today trendy Paris. I strongly advise you this book. You will find very nice pictures too. She has a very nice website about Paris and her travels.

Paris

#2 Do you know Cooper & Gorfer?

As you might have seen (for the people who are following me on Instagram, if it is not the case yet, I encourage you to do it! The same name as my blog, easy!), I have been to Stockholm recently. I am lucky to know the city quite well because one of my good friend, Camille, is living there. Yes ! She married a Swedish guy so I am trying to go to see her once a year or more if I can. But this time, it was for work, anyway, I went to the Fotografiska museum. It is now a kind of tradition to go each time I am in Stockholm. I love this museum, it is one of my favorite museum in the world! This time I have seen two exhibitions. The first one was for the Master of Fashion black and white portraits, Patrick Demarchelier. The second one was for Cooper & Gorfer. A total discovery, their work is just fascinating and articulates the unconscious aspect of a moment or person.

Go and check out their work (the link for the website is here)!

Fotografiska

Cooper-and-Gorger-ouvert

Musée-Fotografiska

#3 In love with Jimmy!

I just bought a new pair of sunglasses from Jimmy Fairly brand. I just LOVE them! They are making trendy glasses and sunglasses. Their motto is “we make cool glasses for cool people”. The design is really nice and everybody can find something they like from the very trendy to a more simple one but with this special touch which makes the difference. 

For each glasses bought they give one to somebody who needs one thanks to their partnerships with some charities. It is “Bye One. Give one”. So go for it!

Jimmy-Fairly

Boutique-Jimmy-Fairly

Leave a Comment

You may also like

• fr
  • en

You may love it #2

29 mai 2017 | Lifestyle

#1 The New Paris

J’ai découvert le livre « The New Paris » récemment. Je suis sur Instagram Lindsey Tramuta (@lostncheeseland), une américaine tombée amoureuse d’un français et qui a déménagé à Paris pour le suivre. Elle a écrit un livre sur son Paris qui, je dois le dire, peut ressembler au Paris que j’aime aussi. Le livre regorge de belles adresses de restos, d’endroits sympas pour faire du shopping et des portraits de personnes inspirantes qui font le Paris trendy d’aujourd’hui.  Vous y trouverez également de très belles photos. Je vous le conseille vivement. Le lien pour son site est par !

Paris

#2 Connaissez-vous Cooper & Gorfer?

Comme vous avez pu le voir (enfin pour ceux qui me suivent sur Instagram, d’ailleurs je vous encourage à le faire si ce n’est pas encore le cas 🙂 Même nom que mon blog, facile!), je suis allée à Stockholm récemment. J’ai la chance de commencer à connaitre pas mal cette ville (article pour bientôt!) car j’ai une de mes très bonnes amies, Camille, qui vit là-bas. Eh oui, elle a épousé un suédois donc j’essaye d’aller la voir une fois par an ou plus quand je peux. Comme à chaque fois, je vais faire une visite au musée Fotografiska, une sorte de tradition maintenant! Fotografiska est le musée de la photographie de Stockholm et est, honnêtement, un de mes musées préférés au monde! A cette occasion, j’ai vu l’exposition sur le grand maître des portraits en noir et blanc, notamment pour le monde mode, Patrick Demarchelier. J’ai découvert également les artistes Cooper & Gorfer, leur travail est tout bonnement fascinant. Un mélange entre le réel et l’abstrait. Ces deux femmes font des photos qui sont mélangées à du dessin, de la peinture et autres ajouts de matières. Je vous invite vraiment à aller découvrir leur merveilleux travail (le lien de leur site est par ici)!

 

Cooper

Cooper-and-Gorger-ouvert

Musée-Fotografiska

#3 In love with Jimmy!

Je viens de m’acheter une nouvelle paire de lunette de soleil de la marque Jimmy Fairly. Et je les ADORE! Elles sont trop belles! Ils font des lunettes de vue et de soleil très mode et sympa. D’ailleurs ils disent eux-mêmes « we make cool glasses for cool people »! Leur design est super. Il y en a pour tous les goûts de pointu à plus simple mais toujours avec ce petit twist qui fait la différence. Et les prix sont raisonnables car il n’y a pas d’intermédiaire. 

En plus pour une paire achetée, ils en donnent une à une personne dans le besoin grâce aux partenariats qu’ils ont avec des associations, c’est le « Bye one. Give one », alors on ne se prive pas!

 

Jimmy-Fairly

Boutique-Jimmy-Fairly

Laisser un commentaire

Articles similaires