• fr
  • en

You may love it #4

21 August 2017 | Lifestyle

#1 Do you know “The Socialite Family”?

I love this website which allow us to discover the interiors of different modern families. It is always very ispiring and giving you the opportunity to see different design and decoration. Take few minutes to have a look (the link is here and the Instagram account here).

I bought immediately their book when it was released few months ago. It is a Decoration Guide book which reviews the new codes of decoration through the rooms of our homes and the iconic pieces of furniture of our generation. It is an inspiration, you can find advice, addresses, focuses on iconic design furnitures. If you like decoration and design like me, don’t hesitate!

The_socialiste_family_book_deco

#2 Do you know “Les Carnets de traverse”?

Julie et Renaud, travel bloggers and photographers, are leading you in their adventures around the world with their blog “Carnets de traverse”. The pictures are amazing and they are giving you lot of tips. The website is really cool. The perfect way to find ideas for your next holiday or to escape if you are alrady back at your desk!

The website is in French but it is worth a visit at least for the pictures or you have their Instagram account here!

carnets_de_traverse

#3 My Summer essentials !

I am on holiday! It is not too late to present you my summer essentials! I am in  in Saint Jean de Luz in South West of France. I love this place, between the sea and the mountains and not far away from the Spanish border! The most beautiful part of France, everyhting is beautiful here, the people are nice and the food is amazing!

I am living in “espadrilles”, the traditional shoes (the ones in the picture, I just bought them in Saint Jean de Luz at the Nicole Pariès shop in rue Gambetta. You can go to Bayona in the same street as well where you have lot of choice. Usually, I have a quick swim in the sea and then I dry under the sun protecting myself from the sun with La Roche Posay protective sun oil that I discovered with my friend Ariane (a 50 sun protection factor!). This sun oil is great, waterproof, non sticky and moisturizing! I don’t stay very long, because lying on the beach is not really my thing. Then, I put on my lovely  Jimmy Fairly sunglasses. If you are following my blog, you already understood that I have started a collection (the other ones are here!) and then I am going for a walk alongside the coast. I am staying a long time to admire the ocean,  it is calming me and clearing my mind. To go out or to visit San Sebastián in Spain? I am taking my new straw bag which is coming directly from Bali! So cute! I bought it on Etsy on Ellen & James eshop. The delivery is very quick. The bag is made from straw, leather with a fabric lining. So pretty!

Between reading and meditation, this summer is dedicated to relaxation. Happy Holidays!

Summer_essentials

Leave a Comment

You may also like

• fr
  • en

You may love it #4

21 août 2017 | Lifestyle

#1 Connaissez-vous « The Socialite Family »?

J’adore ce site qui fait découvrir les intérieurs de différentes familles contemporaines. C’est toujours très inspirant et permet de plonger dans des univers design et déco très différents; Prenez quelques minutes pour aller faire un tour sur le site (le lien pour le site ici et le compte Instagram).

Je me suis évidemment précipitée sur le livre qu’ils ont sorti il y a quelques mois. C’est un Guide Déco qui passe en revue les nouveaux codes de la décoration à travers les différentes pièces de la maison. C’est une merveilleuse source d’inspiration, de conseils, d’adresses, de focus sur des meubles design. Si vous aimez la décoration d’intérieur et le design comme moi, n’hésitez pas!

The_socialiste_family_book_deco

#2 Connaissez-vous les Carnets de traverse?

Julie et Renaud, un duo de photographes voyageurs vous entraînent dans leurs aventures autour du monde avec leur blog « Carnets de traverse » et leur compte Instagram. Les photos sont magnifiques et ils vous donnent plein de conseils pratiques. Le site est beau et très bien fait. Le parfait moyen de vous donner des idées de vacances, ou vous permettre de vous évader pour prolonger les vacances, au moins dans la tête, ou de penser et préparer les suivantes!

carnets_de_traverse

#3 My Summer essentials !

Ca y est c’est les vacances pour moi! Et il n’est pas encore trop tard pour vous présenter mes indispensables de l’été! Je suis à Saint Jean de Luz dans le sud ouest de la France. J’adore cette région, entre mer et montagne non loin de l’Espagne! La plus belle région de France, tout est beau, les gens sont super sympas et on mange bien!

Je vis en espadrilles (celles sur la photo, je viens de les acheter dans Saint Jean de Luz chez Nicole Pariès rue Gambetta. Vous pouvez aussi aller chez Bayona où il y a beaucoup de choix!), je vais piquer une tête et nager dans la mer et je me sèche au soleil en me protégeant avec cette huile de La Roche Posay que m’a fait découvrir mon amie Ariane (indice 50 obligatoire avec ma peau de blonde même si je ne suis pas blonde!). Elle est super, elle résiste à l’eau, non collante et hydratante! Je n’y reste jamais trop longtemps, la crêpe ce n’est pas trop mon truc. Je mets mes belles lunettes Jimmy Fairly, si vous suivez mon blog, vous aurez compris que je commence une collection (vous pouvez voir les autres ici!) et je pars marcher au bord de la côte. Je reste longtemps à admirer l’océan, cela m’apaise et me vide la tête. Pour sortir ou aller à San Sebastián je prends mon nouveau sac panier rond qui vient directement de Bali! Il est trop mignon! Je l’ai commandé sur Etsy sur l’eshop d’Ellen & James. La livraison est très rapide. Le sac est en osier et cuir avec un intérieur en tissu. Trop beau!

Entre lecture et méditation cet été, c’est relaxation. Je vous souhaite de bonnes vacances!

Summer_essentials

Laisser un commentaire

Articles similaires